Sometimes my eyes hurt a lot. I often get some sort of an allergy that makes me blink too much. Popping in the anti-allergic medication is not possible during weekdays as it makes me very sleepy. So until the weekend I have to blink away crazily and the muscles around the eyelids hurt. On other days (like yesterday and today), I get all bleary eyed and my vision becomes foggy. My eyes need to strain for a better vision and looking at the computer screen gives me a headache. How I repent the fact that I had ever wished (at the age of 6-7) that one day I’ll get glasses. Just to ensure that the wish is fulfilled in every possible way, I am unable to retain contact lenses. Its a pain. The spherical corrective measurements have now stablized at around 8:50 but its a major mess at times. This week seems a bit bad, so probably might have to push back some of the pending work.

11 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous

    Wow just reading that makes my eyes hurt…

    Dont them eye-drops help?
    Or maybe some airtight goggles (you’ll look mighty geeky but, at least you’ll be at your productive best under the circumstances πŸ˜€ )

    Now shutdown that monitor and get some rest πŸ˜›

    –Tazz

    Reply
      1. janisuvizy

        8) πŸ˜† 😑 πŸ˜› 😳 πŸ˜₯ πŸ‘Ώ 😈 πŸ™„ πŸ˜‰ GTA vice city is going to come out on PC January 9th b] dude, if youΒ΄re right, itΒ΄ll make me very happy, but whenever GTA vice city comes, iΒ΄ll play GTA 3 until then still addicted to racing around in awesomes vehicles, but yes, i missed the motors.

      2. kymorubi

        ” πŸ˜„ It’s okay if you dont see it but she really does look like yuto to me. Well yuto when he was a bit younger Other than that.

  2. popcorn09

    Hey you can get anti-allergic eye drops. I get allergies in my eyes too. Eyes would hurt and water and lenses would hurt. My dad is an ophthalmologist. He gave me some eye drops that significantly made it better. Perhaps consult your eye doctor?

    Reply
  3. svaksha

    rinse eye, eye-yoga

    1] Try salt water rinsing : Make a saline solution and put it in a small cup (or the palm of you hand) and hold it to your eye. Eyes should be open. Move your eyes in the saline water 2-3 times and it will be better. Do this at least twice a day.

    2] Try simple yoga for the eyes:
    2.1]extend your hand out , focus on thumb , now move thumb slowly in a square and your eyes should not lose focus on the thumb. Use alternate hands and repeat twice.
    2.2]Keep a candle or any object 2 feet away and focus intensly (1 min) at it and then focus on a single far away object 20-30 feet away. Keep alternating 4-5 times.

    3]reduce the contrast /brightness on your screen. it helps πŸ™‚

    4]dont stare at sankarshan so much πŸ˜›

    5] what the heck…still reading this :-[

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    well i have the same problem

    I just put cold water on my eyes and keep it close for a few mins it should work for u because ur eyes are dry i hope that helps u

    Reply

Leave a Reply

